FAQ

الأسئلة المتكررة

ABA: تحليل السلوك التطبيقي.

BCaBA: مساعد المحلل السلوكي المرخص من قبل مجلس شهادة محللي.

BCBA: محلل السلوك المرخص من قبل مجلس شهادة محللي السلوك.

VB-MAPP: أداة تقييم تحليل السلوك اللفظي.

لقد وجدتم موقعنا و أخذتم أول خطوة لمساعدة طفلكم من خلال هذه الصفحة نتأمل إجابة البعض من أسئلتكم. الرجاء إرسال بريد الأكتروني إلى العنوان التالي إذا كان لديكم المزيد من الأسئلة info@thecarboneclinic.ae

- ما هو تحليل السلوك التطبيقي؟

تحليل السلوك التطبيقي(ABA) هو علم فهم وتحسين السلوك الإجتماعي المهم.

يعمل الأخصائيون و المشرفون لدينا مع كل طفل على أساس الاحتياجات الفردية الخاصة و يتضمن التأهيل:

  • تعليم مهارات التواصل مع الآخرين باستخدام الكلام الملفوظ أولغة الإشارة. على سبيل المثال تعليم الطفل كيفية طلب الأشياء.
  • تعليم الطفل مهارات اللعب.
  • تعليم مهارات اللغة مثل مهارة اتباع التعليمات.
  • تعليم المهارات الإجتماعية مثل مبادرة الحديث مع الأطفال الآخرين.
  • تعليم مهارات الاعتماد على الذات (المساعدة الذاتية) مثل التدريب على الذهاب للمرحاض، تنظيف الأسنان، وارتداء الملابس بمفردهم.
  • تحسين مهارات الطلاب الدراسية مثل القراءة والكتابة، الرياضيات والإملاء باستخدام منهج (Direct Instruction (DI) المبني على مبادئ تحليل السلوك التطبيقي.

المهنيون الأكثر تأهيلاً لتقديم خدمات تحليل السلوك التطبيقي هم المحللون الحاصلون على شهادات الجدارة في تحليل السلوك التطبيقي من البورد الأمريكي و لديهم سنوات من التدريب والخبرة في تطبيق مبادئ تحليل السلوك التطبيقي. هؤلاء المهنيون نجحوا في امتحان الكفاءة الدولية و حصلوا على شهادة البورد من مجلس شهادة تحليل السلوك التطبيقي في الولايات المتحدة. ولدى عيادة كربون العديد من الأشخاص المؤهلين الذين بإمكانهم الإشراف على الخدمات المتوفرة لكل الأطفال في مركزنا.

هذه نظرة عامة لتحليل السلوك التطبيقي. سنكون سعداء للخوض في تفاصيل أخرى للشرح و الإجابة على جميع أسئلتكم في الاجتماع الأول.

عندي شك بأن طفلي قد يظهر عليه إشارات التوحد ماذا أفعل؟

لقد اتخذتم الخطوة الأولى وهي إيجاد موقعنا الإلكتروني، الخطوة التالية هي الإتصال على الرقم التالي 009714539810 أو ارسال بريد الكتروني على العنوان التالي: info@thecarboneclinic.ae . بعد ذلك يمكننا تعيين اجتماع للتحدث عن احتياجات طفلك.

ماذا يحصل بعد المكالمة الهاتفية؟

بعد إعطائكم أي معلومة أخرى تحتاجونها سوف نسألكم إذا كنتم ترغبون في أخذ موعد الاجتماع الأول مع المشرفة المسؤولة لدينا، ومن خلال هذه الإجتماع:

  • سوف تشرح المشرفة المسؤولة كيف يتم التأهيل و سوف تطرح عليكم بعض الأسئلة لكي تتعرف على حالة طفلكم و كيفية تفاعله معكم.
  • في هذه الأثناء ستكون مشرفة مجتمعة مع طفلكم للتعرف على حالته و سيتم إبلاغ المشرفة المسؤولة عن نتيجة الاجتماع. و بعد الاجتماع سوف يتم نصحكم ما إذا كان التأهيل لدينا مناسب لاحتياجات طفلكم و تحديد عدد الساعات اللازمة للتأهيل.

الرجاء أخذ العلم أن الإجتماع الأول مجاني. في حال قررتم تسجيل طفلكم في برنامج التأهيل فستكون التكلفة 410 درهم إماراتي في الساعة. الحد الأدنى المطلوب لبرنامج تحليل السلوك التطبيقي هو 10 ساعات في الاسبوع حيث أثبتت الأبحاث أن أقل من 10 ساعات من التأهيل في الأسبوع قد لا تفيد طفلكم.

ما الذي أحصل عليه مقابل 410 درهم إماراتي في الساعة؟

لايوجد لدينا تكاليف مخبأة. سعرنا يغطي جميع المواد و الاجتماعات و التقارير بما ذلك:

  1. تقرير تقييم السلوك اللفظي أو ما يعرف ب(VB-MAPP)
  2. خطة التأهيل الفردية مع أهداف تساعد على قياس تقدم المتعلم.
  3. اجتماع مناقشة خطة التأهيل الفردية مع أولياء الأمور و جميع الأخصائيين ذوي الصلة.
  4. تقديم طرق التأهيل المبنية على الأبحاث والأدلة من قبل الأخصائيين وتحت إشراف محللي السلوك الحاصلين على شهادة الكفاءة في تحليل السلوك التطبيقي.
  5. تطوير وتنفيذ خطة لمعالجة السلوك المبنية على الأبحاث العلمية.
  6. تقارير عن تطور الطفل و الإجتماع مع الأهل كل تسعة أسابيع.
  7. إدارة الحالة و الإشراف عليها من قبل محللين و مساعدين محللين حاصلين على شهادات البورد الأمريكي في مجال تحليل السلوك التطبيقي.
  8. جميع المواد التعليمية و التأهيلية اللازمة.
  9. الرسوم البيانية اليومية لأداء الطفل.
  10. اتخاذ القرارات اليومية المبنية على البيانات من قبل المشرفين.
  11. تهجيزالأعمال البيانية والورقية خارج وقت الجلسة.
  12. تنسيق الخدمات مع المختصين الآخرين.
  13. وضع تقارير مرحلية (حسب الحاجة).

أنا مقيمة في دبي و لكن لا أريد أن أحضر الى المركز، أريد الأخصائي أن يأتي لي.

نحن لا نقدم جلسات التأهيل المنزلي. إن البرنامج القائم في المركزهو الأنسب للأطفال الذين نتعامل معهم، حيث أنه يسمح لنا الإستفاد من جميع المواد وتواجد الموظفين المشرفين. و لكن إن رغبتم في الحصول على الخدمات المنزلية مع الأخصائي الخاص بكم أو كأولياء أمور بإمكاننا أن ندعمكم في هذا المجال. نوفر الخدمات الاستشارية من خلال مستشارتنا الحاصلة على شهادة البورد في مجال تحليل السلوك التطبيقي. في إمكانها أن تأتي إلى منزلكم لوضع خطة لكم والتي من الممكن تطبيقها في المنزل. هذه الإجراءات ستكون بتكلفة 600 درهم إماراتي للساعة الواحدة.

ماذا لو لم أكن أسكن في دولة الإمارات أو أسكن بعيدا عن العيادة؟

- بإمكاننا المساعدة في هذه الحالة أيضاً. يمكننا تقديم تقييم شامل و دورة تدريبية في عيادتنا مع طفلك , أو عائلتك أو الأخصائي الذي يرافقكم. إذا اخترتم هذا الخيار يرجى إرسال فيديو إلى العنوان الإلكتروني التالي: judy.h@thecarboneclinic.ae

الرجاء التأكد بأن الفيديو يتضمن التالي:

  • الرجاء إرسال نموذج عن الجلسات الحالية في حال كان طفلكم يتلقى خدمات من قبل أخصائي سلوك
  • في حال لم يكن طفلكم يتلقى خدمات من قبل أخصائي الرجاء إرسال لنا مقطع فيديو لبضع دقائق عن طفلك و هو في نشاط معين مثال على ذلك طفلك وهو يتفاعل مع شخص مقرب منه, أو يجيب على أسئلة حول كتاب تم قراءته معا أو مناقشة موضوع يهتم به أو حتى مجرد طفلك وهو يلعب. بالإضافة إلى ذلك الرجاء إضافة مقطع للطفل و هو يطلب شيئ مثل ماء, طعام او لعبة.

الهدف من إرسال الفيديو هو الحصول على فكرة عن كيفية تواصل طفلك مع الآخرين. سيتم مراجعة الفيديو من قبل المشرفة المسؤولة لدينا. سوف نتصل بكم لنعلمكم إذا ما كان التأهيل المتوفر لدينا هو مناسب لطفلك أو لا. هذه العملية مجانية. إذا اخترتم هذا الخيار سوف تعلمكم المشرفة المسؤولة بعدد الأيام التي تنصح بها لإحضار طفلكم الى المركز (في هذه الحالة ننصح بـ 3-5 أيام، 6 ساعات في اليوم). في هذه الفترة الإستشارية سيتم تقييم طفلك و سيتم توفير التدريب إلى الأسرة أو إلى الأخصائي المسؤول عن طفلكم. بعد التقييم و التدريب سوف نقدم لكم برنامج يمكن تطبيقه في منزلكم. سوف نستمر في دعم تطور طفلك من دبي إما من خلال برنامج سكايب أو من خلال اجتماعات هاتفية. يرجى الاتصال بنا للحصول على الأسعار.

لا يوجد عندي أخصائي في المنزل ماذا أفعل؟

من الممكن أن نقوم بتدريبكم لتوفير التأهيل لطفلكم أو نساعدكم على إيجاد أخصائي لطفلكم.

هل من الممكن أن أحضر الجلسات الإستشارية عندما نأتي إلى العيادة في دبي؟

طبعا. يمكن للأهل أو مقدمي الرعاية الأولية حضور الجلسات. نحن نشجع ذلك و سوف نوفر خدمات تدريبية لكم أثناء وجودكم معنا، السعر يتضمن ذلك.

هذا ممتاز ولكن كيف تختلفون عن باقي المراكز؟

نحن نعمل على أساس نموذج إشرافي عالي من التأهيل و نركز على التدريب و نعتمد بشكل أساسي على البيانات. ماذا يعني هذا؟ حسناً. أولاً دعنا نتحدث عن ما هو النموذج الإشرافي العالي، عندما يأتي طفلك إلى مركزنا يتلقى خدمات من قبل أخصائيي السلوك يتم الإشراف على الجلسة من قبل مشرفين معتمدين و حاصلين على شهادة البورد الأمريكي في تحليل السلوك التطبيقي. و نحن نتوقع أن يتواجد المشرف على طفلك لمدة لا تقل عن نصف الجلسة لضمان تعليم طفلك بشكل صحيح وضمن معايير برنامجنا.

نحن نركز على تدريب أخصائيينا قبل أن يعملوا مع الأطفال، نتوقع منهم أن يخضعوا لبرنامج التدريب لدينا والذي يتضمن عدة امتحانات و تقييمات على أساس الكفاءة. أي أخصائي جديد لا بد أن يتم توفير وقت إشراف إضافي له و مراجعته بإستمرار. نحن أيضاً نختبر الأخصائيين شهرياً للتأكد من أن أدائهم يتماشى مع معاييرنا العالية.

تعتمد الكثير من المراكز على خطة واحدة لتأهيل جميع الأطفال ولكن ما نفعله نحن عكس ذلك. يستخدم الأخصائيون و المشرفون لدينا أدوات تقييم متطورة مثل (VB-MAPP) لوضع خطة تأهيل فردية يتم تصميمها لاحقاً لاحتياجات طفلك. و نقوم بتسجيل وتحليل البيانات المتعلقة بطفلك بشكل مستمر. يعمل الأخصائيون خمس ساعات في اليوم مع الأطفال كحد أقصى. خلال هذا الوقت يسجلون البيانات أما الثلاث ساعات المتبقية فهي مخصصة لإستكمال البيانات، المخططات و تحليل تلك البيانات لضمان أن طفلك يحقق أقصى قدر من التقدم على حسب خططهم الفردية. و نحن نوفر لكم فرصة للتعلم مع طفلكم من خلال تدريب الأهل أو مقدمي الرعاية, نحن نعطيكم فرصة المشاركة في تأهيل طفلكم. هذه الخدمة تكون من ضمن الرسوم في مركزنا بينما في مراكز الأخرى قد يتم إضافة رسوم عليها.

لقد سمعنا من مراكز أخرى أنه تم تدريبهم في كربون كلينك، هل هذا صحيح؟

يقال أن التقليد هو أفضل شكل من أشكال المدح لذلك نرى أنه من باب المجاملة أن المراكز الأخرى تحاول تقليد نموذج كربون كلينك لتأهيل الأطفال ذوي التوحد. ولكن هناك عدد من المراكز التي تدعي أنها تدربت على أساليبنا ، هذه تقارير و أخبار وهمية لا تصدق كل شيء تسمعوه. نحن انتقائييون و نختار المراكز التي نعمل معها و إذا كانت المراكز تخبركم بأنها تعمل معنا أو تستخدم أساليبنا, أو تم تدريبهما من قبلنا فتحدثوا معنا. نحن نقدم المعلومات حول مع من نتعامل و لا نريد أن تنجذبوا بالتسويق من دون حقائق.

نحن منفتحون على العمل مع المراكز الأخرى لأننا نريد رفع مستوى الخدمات. خدماتنا معقدة وتستغرق سنوات من التدريب والإشراف ليتم تنفيذها بشكل صحيح والإعتماد على الأخصائيين المدربين لتحقيق أفضل النتائج. نحن لا نعتمد الخطط الفرديه المختصره و نستخدم فقط استراتيجيات التحليل السلوكي التي تعتمد على أبحاث مثبتة علمياً في مجلات عالمية و نأخذ تدريب الموظفين بقمة الجدية. نحن نشجع المراكز التي نتعامل معها للحصول على نفس المبادئ.

نرحب بفرصة التكلم معكم بخصوص برنامجنا و كيف بإمكان خدماتنا أن تكون مفيدة لطفلك و لعائلتك.

إذا لديكم أي أسئلة أخرى الرجاء الاتصال بنا على الرقم التالي: 009714539810 أو ارسال بريد الكتروني على العنوان التالي: info@thecarboneclinic.ae.

الرجاء اخذ العلم ان خدماتنا في اللغه الانكليزيه فقط

للحصول على معلومات باللغة العربية يرجى الاتصال بهذا الرقم:521054516 971+

أو إرسال بريد إلكتروني على العنوان التالي:judy.h@thecarboneclinic.ae

FAQ

Keywords

ABA:Applied Behavior Analysis

BCaBA:Board Certified assistant Behavior Analyst

BCBA:Board Certified Behavior Analyst

VB-MAPP:Verbal Behavior Milestones Assessment and Placement Programs

You have found our website and taken the first step to help your child. Through this page we hope to answer a few of your initial questions. Please e-mail us at info@TheCarboneClinic.ae if you have further questions.

What is ABA?

Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) is the science of understanding and improving socially significant behavior.

Our therapists and supervisors work with each child based on their own individualized needs. Therapy includes:

  • Teaching communication using vocal or sign. An example of this is teaching a child to request items.
  • Teaching play skills.
  • Teaching language skills such as listener responding.
  • Teaching social skills such as initiating conversation with other children.
  • Teaching independent living skills (self-help). Examples include toilet training, teeth brushing, dressing themselves.
  • Improving students’ performance skills such as reading, writing, math and spelling using Direct Instruction (DI).

Professionals most qualified to deliver ABA services are Board Certified Behavior Analysts (BCBAs). They are individuals who have had years of training and experience in applying the principles of ABA. They have passed an international competency examination and have received board certification though the Behavior Analysis Certification Board (BACB) in the United States. The Carbone Clinic has several of these qualified individuals who supervise the provision of service to all children in our center.

This is a general look at ABA. We would be happy to go into more detail at an initial intake meeting.

I suspect that my child may have autism, what do I do?

The fact that you are on this website and reading means you've taken the first step. The next step is to give us a call on +971 453 9810 or send us an email with your information to info@thecarboneclinic.ae. We can then organize an intake meeting to discuss your child’s needs.

What happens when I pick up the phone and give you a call?

After giving you any further information you need, we will ask if you want to set up an intake meeting with our Lead BCBA. During this meeting:

  • Our Lead BCBA will explain in detail how the therapy works
  • Our Lead BCBA will go through a series of questions with you to get to know more about your child and how he or she interacts with you
  • A therapist and supervisor will be with your child having a get-to-know-you session, which will be reported on at the end of the meeting with the Lead BCBA. After the meeting we will advise you whether our therapy is suited to your child’s needs and if so the number of hours of therapy per week your child will need.

The intake meeting is free of cost. If you decide to enroll your child the fee is AED 410 an hour. The minimum requirement for an ABA program is 10 hours a week. Clinical evidence shows that less than 10 hours per week may not provide benefit to your child.

What am I getting for AED 410 an hour?

There are no hidden costs. Our rate covers all materials, meetings and reports including:

  1. VB-MAPP assessment and comprehensive report
  2. Individual Treatment Plan (ITP) with observable measurable goals and objectives
  3. Treatment planning meeting with parents and all relevant professionals
  4. Delivery of evidence-based treatment methods by supervised therapists
  5. Development and implementation of evidenced-based behavior management plan
  6. Progress reports and meeting with parents every six weeks
  7. BCBA/BCaBA case management and supervision
  8. All necessary instructional/therapeutic materials
  9. Daily graphing of child performance
  10. Daily data-based decision making by supervisors
  11. Graphing and paper work completed outside of session
  12. Coordination of services with other professionals
  13. Development of transition reports (as necessary)

I live in Dubai but I don't want to come to the clinic, I want the therapist to come to me.

We do not offer home therapy sessions. A clinic-based program is best suited for the children we treat, as it allows us to have access to all materials and supervisory staff are always on hand. However, if you wish to carry out home services with your own therapist, or as parents, we can support you in this endeavor. We provide consulting services through our Consultant BCBAs, who will come to your home to develop a plan that you or your therapist can run at home. We will provide supervisory support and training. This is at a cost of AED 600 per hour.

What if I don’t live in the UAE or live a long distance from the clinic?

We can still help you. We can provide a comprehensive assessment and training session in our clinic with your child, your family and any treatment persons who accompany you. If you choose this option please send a video to judy.h@thecarboneclinic.ae.

Please make sure that the video includes the following:

  • If your child already has a therapist then please send us a sample of the sessions.
  • If your child does not have a therapist then please send us a few minutes of your child engaging in an activity. An example of this could be your child interacting with the primary caregiver, answering questions about a book you've read together or discussing a topic they enjoy or even just them playing. Also include the child requesting an item (water, food, a toy). The reason why we need this video is to get an idea of how your child communicates.

The video will be reviewed by our Lead BCBA. You will hear back from us on whether our therapy is a good fit for your child. This process is free of cost. If you decide to accept this option our Lead BCBA will let you know how many days we recommend to bring your child to our clinic (we typically recommend between 3-5 days, 6 hours a day). During this consult your child will be assessed and training will be provided to the family and to the child's therapist/ care provider. After the assessment and training we will provide you with a program that can be run in your home. We will continue to support your child's development from Dubai either through Skype or with telephone meetings. Please call us for pricing.

I don't have a therapist in my home. What should I do?

We can train you to provide therapy to your child, or we can help locate a therapist for you.

Can I attend the consultation sessions when we come to the clinic in Dubai?

Absolutely, the parent or primary caregiver can attend the sessions. In fact, we encourage it and we will train you while you are with us. This is included in your price.

That all sounds great but how are you different than all the other clinics out there?

We run a highly supervisory model of therapy, are focused on training and are very data rich. What does this mean? Well, first let's talk about what is a highly supervisory model. When your child comes into the clinic, the child works with our therapists. Those therapists are supervised during your child's session by a credentialed (BCaBA/BCBA) supervisor. We expect that a supervisor is overlooking your child and his or her therapist for at least half of each session on average to ensure your child is instructed correctly and within our program parameters. We are focused on training. Before our therapists can work with children, we expect them to go through our thorough on-boarding training which includes examinations and competency based evaluations. Any new therapist is provided additional supervisor time and constantly monitored. We also test our therapists every month to make sure our therapists’ performance meets our high standards.

Many other clinics use a one size fits all treatment plans, we do the opposite of that. By using sophisticated assessment tools such as the VB-MAPP our therapists and supervisors develop an Individual Treatment Plan that is tailored specifically to your child's needs. We record and analyze data related to your child’s performance continuously. Throughout any working day, we only expect our therapists to work a maximum of five hours with children. During this time they capture data, but in their other three hours at work, they complete data charts and analyze those data to ensure your child is making maximum progress against their individual plans. We also provide you with the chance to learn with your child. By training the parent or the caregiver we are giving parents the option to be as involved in their child's treatment as they can be.

While others may charge extra for the above, it is included in our hourly fee.

We have heard from other clinics that they have been trained in the Carbone Clinic methods. Is this true?

They say that imitation is the best form of flattery, so we see it as a compliment that other clinics have been attempting to copy the Carbone Clinic model of treatment for children with autism. However, there are a number of clinics that are going further and saying that they have been trained in our methods. In the spirit of reporting on fake news, do not believe everything you hear. We are selective about the clinics we choose to work with and if a clinic tells you that they work with us, use our methods, or have been trained by us, come talk to us. We are open about who we work with and do not want you to be drawn in purely by marketing and no facts.

We are open to working with other clinics because we want to raise the bar for services. Our services are complex, take years of training and supervision to implement properly, and rely on skilled therapists to achieve the best outcome. We do not take shortcuts, and only use evidenced based practices (clinical evidence that is reported in peer reviewed journals) and take training of staff seriously. We push clinics that work with us to have the same ethos.

We welcome the opportunity to talk to you about our program and how our services may be helpful to your child and your family.

If you have any other questions please give us a call on +971 453 9810 or send us an email to info@thecarboneclinic.ae.

الرجاء اخذ العلم ان خدماتنا في اللغه الانكليزيه فقط

للحصول على معلومات باللغة العربية يرجى الاتصال بهذا الرقم:521054516 971+

أو إرسال بريد إلكتروني على العنوان التالي:judy.h@thecarboneclinic.ae